It’s Valentine’s Day week and there is a lot of pressure out there. The perfect gift. The perfect card. The perfect date. Yada yada yada yada…. How simple it is to confuse romantic gestures (which are awfully nice) from real love. The kind of love that abides when things are hard. A love that chooses to remain even when the loved one is not terribly likeable.

When we love the way God loves us…

God’s gifts did not draw His love to me, because He loved me before He gave them. And if any man says, “God loves me because I can do this or that for Him,” he talks nonsense. –Charles Spurgeon

Loved with everlasting love, Led by grace that love to know; Spirit breathing from above, Thou hast taught me it is so! Oh, this full and perfect peace! Oh, this transport all divine! In a love which cannot cease, I am His, and He is mine. –G. Wade Robinson

Happy Valentine’s Day!

