My pastor used this quotation yesterday in his sermon: 

Be not angry that you cannot make others as you wish them to be, since you cannot make yourself as you wish to be. –

Be not angry that you cannot make others as you wish them to be, since you cannot make yourself as you wish to be. – Thomas a’Kempis

We’re bad about that, aren’t we?  At least I am.  I want everyone else around me to be exactly as I want them.  Easy to get along with.  Sensitive to my every feeling.  Conveniently available.  But…. I’m not always that for other people.  Sometimes I don’t even want to be.  Frankly there are days when I get on my own nerves.  Those days when I’m more fearfully than wonderfully made.

Before we make those snap judgments today, remember to give others the kindness that we would want for ourselves.

