Happy 2013 to everyone.  It’s that pesky time of year when everyone has great intentions.  When we endeavor to be better at every possible thing, but, in most cases, fat little idea as to how to accomplish it. 

This year, I’m keeping mine simple.  I plan to write more.  I plan to get to my weight loss goal (15 more pounds).  I plan to read at least one good, meaty Christian book per month. 

That’s it. 

The older I get the more I understand that I’m not going to be perfect.  Things will happen to derail my progress and that’s okay.  I’m getting better at forgiving myself for not being 10 feet tall and bulletproof.  I’m getting better at letting God be God and not trying to do His job. 

If I focus on the things that bring me joy and will help me grow, the rest of this stuff will take care of itself.

My motto for 2013:  authenticity and accountability.  Be real and be accountable to those who care about me. 

